LTSS webinar next week, July 27 – Cultural Sensitivity in Memory Care

Cultural Sensitivity in Memory Care

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

 

 

This webinar will discuss best practices in culturally sensitive care for people living with dementia. Presenters will share examples of how those best practices are applied in tribal care facilities.

Objectives:

  • Explain how to positively approach and engage with an elder who is living with dementia
  • Highlight the importance of person-centered care when assisting with activities of daily living
  • Review how to build trust with a person who has dementia

Please note your
location’s call-in time:

8 a.m. Hawaii
10 a.m. Alaska
11 a.m. Pacific
12 p.m. Mountain
1 p.m. Central
2 p.m. Eastern

Have questions for our presenters? Let us know before the webinar by emailing ltssinfo@kauffmaninc.com.

Register now.

Facebook
Twitter
Email